The Team that Won Promotion 1929-30

The Argyle side of 1929-30 were the first in Plymouth Argyle’s history to win promotion.  They reached their goal after finishing runners up a heartbreaking 6 times in the days when only one was promoted.  After so many near misses, promotion was all the sweeter for Bob Jack and the Team.

After many requests, the Argyle Archive are pleased to present a reprint of this fascinating 32 page commemorative booklet.  Profits will help support the work of PAHA.  This is a limited edition initial print run.

£14.95 each (free UK postage)

Argyle Books

Dave Smiths Promotion Diary – The story of the 1985-86 Promotion Season

Argyle ‘Til I Die – A collection of real stories as told by members of the Green Army.

£10 each (free UK postage)

Argyle Books

Signed Programmes

Ryan Lowe and some of the players have signed some programmes to help us raise some money for the Archive.

They are £10 each and £1.75 P&P.

We have:
Ryan Lowe – Stevenage x 1
Conor Grant – Carlisle x 6
Will Aimson – Cambridge x 1
Gary Sawyer – Salford x 2
Ryan Lowe – Bristol Rovers Pre season x 3
Conor Grant – Morecambe x 1
Danny Mayor – Colchester x 4
Danny Mayor – Bradford City Pilgrim+ x4

Select Option

Donate to the Argyle Archive

The Argyle Archive is a volunteer charity and fund raising helps support our work to preserve Argyle’s heritage for future generations of football fans to enjoy.