Argyle Archive - Online Museum

Argyle Shirt 1984 – 86

This shirt which was used between 1984 and 86 including the promotion winning team of 1985-86 and worn by Tommy Tynan, Russell Coughlin, Steve Cooper and Kevin Godfrey. The shirt was made by Pilgrim Leisure and was introduced in 1983 and was worn until 1986.

This shirt style carried three sponsors; Beacon Electrical, Ivor Jones Insurance and National and Provincial.

Also in the Argyle Archive Collection:


Wormatia Worms

In 1965 Plymouth Argyle played German side Wormatia Worms in 2 friendlies. On 8th August Argyle won the away match 2-0 (att 1500) and then

Read More »